If you’ve found this blog useful, let me know!

by

Hi All,

You’ve probably noticed that this blog has been quiet for the past few weeks. I work on a number of activities and this highlight blog has suffered for it. Judging from the traffic patterns for the last six months, I don’t know if this blog is doing what I’d hoped – getting people to visit the site of State Agency Databases Across the Fifty States.  If it’s not driving traffic, then I should probably drop this blog.

But if some of you have been finding this service helpful, please let me know. Leave a comment or write me at dnlcornwall AT alaska DOT net. If 10 people respond by next Sunday, I’ll make a renewed effort to post notable state databases after the national election. And if I can’t get 10 people to affirm support for the blog, then I’ll drop it. No sighs, no whines, no worries. Just the start of a new journey to publicize the project.

Because I put this and other blogs into my personal twitter feed, I want to make it clear that I am only considering dropping State Agency Database Highlights and not my other blogging activities.

Tags:

2 Responses to “If you’ve found this blog useful, let me know!”

  1. John Says:

    It’s helpful to me, thanks.

  2. Nancy Hoffman Says:

    I’m working on a grant project funded by the Library of Congress and found your blog while doing research. Although the focus of our particular project is legislative records, I have your blog in my reader and it helps to give me s sense of the scope of state government information currently on-line and the scope of preservation problems states may be facing in the future.

Leave a Reply

